Hall of Fame

Hall of HonorIndividually the honored inductees of the Wisconsin Aviation Hall of Fame (WAHF) have accomplished much. Collectively they have contributed greatly to all of aviation. Every user of today's aviation industry are beneficiaries of the knowledge, perseverance, and sacrifices of those who have gone before us.

Join us in honoring the men and women who have made aviation what it is today. Browse the pages of each WAHF inductee to learn more about their lives and their achievements. We are sure that you will agree that they have made a difference in aviation.

The WAHF Hall of Honor celebrates the lives and contributions of each of our inductees. The Hall of Honor is located just outside the Goldwater Conference Room on the lower level of the EAA AirVenture Museum located in Oshkosh, Wisconsin. Current year inductees are recognized in the Kohler Plaza in the museum's foyer. We encourage everyone to visit the Hall of Honor to learn even more about these individuals.

Abernathy, Joe
Adams, Bill
Amorde, William
Basler, Warren
Baum, Jeff
Behncke, David
Bong, Richard
Bordeleau, Bill
Brabazon, Jesse
Brandenstein, Dan
Brennand, Bill
Brotz, Anton
Cacic, Donald
Cassiman, Paul
Chase, Gene R.
Chaplin, Harry
Clarke, Robert
Collins, Paul
Conant, Rellis
Corben, Orland
Crites, Dean and Dale
Cudahy, George
Culver, Paul
Donovan, Dan
Drahn, Pete
Ebneter, Arnold
Egtvedt, Clairmont
Esse, Duane
Ferris, Collins
Flatley, James
Gaier, Harold "Duffy"
Gibson, Darrel
Gnauck, Paul
Godske, Carlyle
Goebel, Robert
Gorak, Gregory
Griffin, LaVerne
Guell, Carl
Hamilton, Tom
Hanusa, Richard
Hardie, George
Hardrath, Herbert
Harman-Walraven, Ruth

Hauser, Jean
Higgins, Francis
Hedeen, Ed
Hegy, Tom
Henkelmann, Archie
Higgins, Francis
Hoeksema, Tim
Huggins, Ralph and Robert
Igou, James
Jerstad, John
Johns, Paul
Johnson, Sam
Jonas, LeRoy
Jones, Robert
Kaminski, John
Kapus, Jeannette
Knaup, James, Ray, Ed
Knobloch, Richard
Knutson, Richard
Kohler Sr, Walter
Kunkel, Robert
Larson, Leonard
Larson, Roy
Lawson, Alfred
LeBarron, Jerome
Lee, Clyde
Lee, Noble
Lees, Walter
Lotzer, Bill
Lovell, Jim
Lutz, Richard
McArdle, Michael
McEldowney, Wendell
Maitland, Lester
Mehlhaff, Jerry
Meisenheimer, Giles
Mitchell, Billy
Mitscher, Marc
Morey, Field
Morey, Howard
O'Brien, Warren
Orlady, Harry
Parod, Libby
Pingel, Earl
Poberezny, Paul

Poberezny, Tom
Reabe, Roy
Reeve, Robert
Reller, Vern
Rewey, Bill
Rindlisbacher, Carl
Salmon, Herman
Salzer, John
Sanford, Joshua
Scholl, Art
Schwister, John
Scott, Ron
Shalbreck, Steve
Shwery, Roy
Sierra, Janis
Sijan, Lance
Skuldt, Robert
Slayton, Deke
Straubel, Austin
Stuckey, Robert
Sullivan, Dennis
Swain, Charles
Szajkovics, Jim
Thomas, Tom
Thompson, Melvin
Towle, Archie & Scheutte, Marie
Twining, Nathan
Vandenberg, Hoyt
Van Galder, Russ & Marjorie
Vehlow, Charles
Vilas, Jack
Voland, Don
Voltz, Gunter
Wagner, Richard & Bobbie
Warner, Arthur
West, Elwyn
Wilbourne, Preston
Winkler, Donald
Williams, Rodney
Wittman, Steve
Wixom, Richard
Wolf, Fritz
Wood, Charles
Wood, John
Wuilleumier, Louis
Zivko, Bill & Judy

Search our site

Join us on Facebook and Twitter!
The nomination process for individuals that you consider worthy of induction into the Wisconsin Aviation Hall of Fame is straightforward and has just one requirement. Individuals wishing to make a nomination must be a member of the organization. Complete the membership application (pdf) to become a member, fulfilling that requirement. The nomination form (pdf) is simply a coversheet for the substantiation materials that you provide. We ask that you provide as much material as possible so that we may give due consideration to your nominee.
Memberships and Merchandise 

Membership dues and merchandise sales contribute to the WAHF operating fund and help spread the word about your organization. WAHF logo merchandise is now available! Join | Shop | Donate

© Wisconsin Aviation Hall of Fame
3980 Sharratt Drive
Oshkosh, WI 54901-1276